settling for mediocre

its one of those days

where discontent looms large

and I know I was made for somethin more

but I’m settling for mediocre

tonight i was told if you are afraid of God, then you can’t be in his will

probably th case

running away like Jonah, look where that got him

i knowthat God’s not above using BIG moments to get attention

maybe i should smarten up

an yet that goes back to thinking

perhaps he’s out to ‘get me’

i know that’s not tru…but i’m afraid

i know he has something for me, i just don’t want to ask

it might be stretching

or painful

or way out of my comfort zone

most likely

and yet totally of him.

and yet i continue to muddle around

in my own selfish, self focused way.

Leave a Reply

