Back at the start again

You don’t realize the fears that are still in your heart…until you are faced with an opportunity which triggers this particular fear and brings it to the forefront.

K asked me to help her with a wedding reception. I was excited and said yes. Then I got to thinking what if I mess up? What if someone thinks I’m too ugly to serve?

And really it isn’t about me at all…its about blending into the background and making the experience a good one for the bride/groom and everyone else.

Praying for strength. That I will turn my back on the lies the evil one is trying to get me off course with.

Leave a Reply

