Revisited

The other day I was sitting in the back room at work and several flies kept bothering me. It was annoying but not something I couldn’t stand. One of my managers said something about how they were such a plague…and I responded with the first thing out of my mouth…this is such a 1st world issue. I then went on to tell her about the journwy that the youth from WLA went on and how when they went to the dump it was just a literal swarming mass…and each time I thonk about it my stomach starts to churn and I feel uncomfortable and yet its a reality for so many. So many of us in NA lead such a highly sanitized life.
It continues to intrigue me how this phrase keeps popping up in my life as i work through things that I seem to think are owed to me or deserved

Leave a Reply

