Stretch FMF

GO

Speaking of stretched I headed into a couple of weekends ago terrified. I was going to work for a friend who was catering a wedding and I didn’t want to let her down. I actually started to feel my stomach turning into knots…but we have worked together before and she knows my work ethic. I accepted her offer to have me help as a challenge. Something that I could fight to excel at,stretching me out of my comfort zone.

Instead what should have been stretched were my actual physical muscles…because man did they hurt when I headed home that night. I am not what you would call ‘in shape’ by any stretch of the imagination so…to actively carry a tray of hors d’ouvres around on one hand for an hour and a half started to work those muscles.

I was so busy runnung to get things,chatting with people and making sure that things were lovely for others tgat tge pain in my arms and back just barely registered.

STOP

Leave a Reply

