Fragmented memories

Why do you keep resonating in my subconcious?
On Sept 1st it would have been our one year anniversary of dating. Our one year of meeting already passed.
I wonder of August will always remain more bitter than sweet to me.
Like the other memories that lay shattered in faded memories past that revive themselves only to tear at my heart and mind.
I wish i could go back and say I’m sorry and know u heard,undetstood amd one day might forgive.
And those are the shackles that sometimes keep me bound…the thought that i’ve brokem hearts amd thats unforgiveable. I’ll never know if i’m forgiven or forgotten cause i walk away without a backward glance…

You think i’m cold and you don’t know that inside i’m shattered to.pieces.

Leave a Reply

