PoetryPlay – PORTRAIT OF A SHELL, SAND, AND THE SEA

feetinthesand.jpg

 

Dig down deep
crystallized bliss
warming my soles

wiggle my toes
free pedicure
sand caresses polish

warm absorbed
in many tiny beads
shivers of pleasure

the water glisten
waves crash
more sparkles on shore

wave side
my steps etch deep
molten in the cool

farther back
in sun-steeped granules
footprints disappear

I’ve left no steps
to trace me by
here in the moving particles

but my hearts been traced
from sole to soul
breathe deep of tumults gift –

the shimmering.

By janel andrews     written: July 14/14

4 thoughts on “PoetryPlay – PORTRAIT OF A SHELL, SAND, AND THE SEA

  1. Especially love this:

    I’ve left no steps
    to trace me by
    here in the moving particles

    but my hearts been traced
    from sole to soul …

    I can feel the sand between my toes. Now I need a free pedicure.

Leave a Reply

