Top Fifteen of 2015

How does one keep track of what they read all year…well many ways (looking back through Facebook feed, Twitter, what I’ve written in my journal…or the quotes I save on Instagram) for this post it was the latter. I have 11 pages in Microsoft Word of the quotes I copied down this year into Instagram.

So I thought I’d share the top 15 that really hit me hard. They are all connected to blog posts (or books).

  1. Healing happens when we are finally ready to be made well.
    Jenny Simmons

  2. I let myself cry, this is sorrow. And after the wave passes, grief comes in, like a lifeline. Because grief is love and remembering and moving forward. Grief is a companion. I will not be full of sorrow forever, but I will carry grief…there is a difference between sorrow and grief. I choose grief most days, but sometimes sorrow runs right through me. On those days, I can’t shake it… Grief is comforting me. I don’t need it prayed or shooed away. I don’t need help out of my grief. I think this is the hardest thing for non-grievers to understand. My grief is love. My grief is sacred. When I am fully present in my grief, I find that is when the healing is done.
    Micheala Evanow (Instagram)
  3. We like to talk more about the testimony of yesterday than the valley of today.
    Lore Ferguson Wilbert
  4. Show up as yourself, every chance you get.
    – Tamara Lunardo (Facebook)
  5. God is in the business of bringing dead things back to life, so if you want in Gods business , you better prepare to follow God to all the rock-bottom, scorched-earth, dead-on-arrival corners of this world – including those in your own heart – because that’s where God works, that’s where God gardens.
    @free_spirited_mama
  6. I am broken, and loved anyway. He redeems it all.
    Alia Joy
  7. Sometimes God rescues us from the life we’ve always wanted, and we end up with the life we were made for.
    Shannan Martin
  8. Sometimes brokenness is part of the birthing.
    Annie Barnett
  9. Everyone has scars that help tell the stories of their lives. 
    Hilary Yancey
  10. The agenda of my opinion is a crucifiable thing.
    Seth Haines
  11. There is something curious that happens when you allow fear to become your editor. Your entire being becomes heavy with untold stories. You filter dialogue and take care with opinion. Eventually, you just stop speaking all together.
    Elora Ramirez
  12. Redemption comes when we least expect it and exactly when we need it the most.
    – Kristen Welch (Rhinestone Jesus)
  13. Listen. Are you breathing just a little and calling it a life? 
    – Mary Oliver (Goodreads)
  14. You love as well as you are willing to be inconvenienced.
    Ann Voskamp
  15. Until you take the time to take your fears and replace them with faith, your brave is nothing but a word that you say in conversation instead of a word that is your action.
    Mary Geisen (Passage of Grace)
2 thoughts on “Top Fifteen of 2015

  1. Ooh! I love this! What amazing quotes! I need to read them all again, more slowly next time. So much goodness here. Thank you for taking the time to compile this testimony of beauty, and for linking up! Wishing you a blessed 2016, friend!

Leave a Reply

