#FMF – SURRENDER

My words have been few as of late. I am going to attempt to write for five minutes.

SURRENDER

I’ve got my white flag raised. I’ve attached it to a branch I found laying across the path. And white…well it used be white. Its more of a murky grey color.

I’ve dragged it though the dirt a time or two on my journey here. Tripping my way over rocks and stones littering the pathway.

And its waving. Well its moving. It hard to tell if I am signalling defeat or a warning of what is to come.

Because I’m new on this journey. The maps long gone and my compass broke a few miles back.

Do you know where I am? Who I am?

I would like to surrender.

END

 

 

6 thoughts on “#FMF – SURRENDER

  1. Even when we ourselves don’t know who we are, or where we are, or what is to come, we DO have a compass in Jesus! I know that when I lose my focus on God’s will for my life, I feel lost, alone, confused. When I made the choice to trust, to surrender, I am reminded that He is right there beside me!

Leave a Reply

